CFDA Fashion Awards 2017 Winners

By June 6, 2017Fashion News

CFDA 2017 Winners Announced.

CFDA Awards

This year’s CFDA fashion awards took place at the Hammerstein Ballroom in the American fashion capital of New York City. At the annual event, some of the industries most celebrated designers were being acknowledged for their contributions to fashion. Some of the high-profile guests in attendance included Anna Wintour, actress-turned-style-icon Lupita Nyong’o, as well as supermodel Bella Hadid.

CFDA Awards

One of the most notable winners of the night was Calvin Klein’s newly appointed creative director Raf Simons, who won top accolades of Menswear Designer of the Year and Womenswear Designer of the Year. Rick Owens, the American fashion designer, was awarded the prestigious Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award. Other winners included Kenneth Cole, taking home the Swarovski Award for Positive Change. The much-anticipated Fashion Icon Award, which was granted last year to Beyoncé, was awarded posthumously to Italian Vogue editor-in-chief Franca Sozzani in celebration of her remarkable career with the iconic fashion magazine.

Leave a Reply

8 − 5 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.