The Fashion Awards 2017 Nominees

By October 23, 2017Fashion News

“Fashion Oscars.”

The wait is finally over –  the nominees for the annual Fashion Awards have just been revealed. The Chairman of the British Fashion Council (BFC) Dame Natalie Massenet and BFC CEO Caroline Rush unveiled a short video which features everyone nominated for the prestigious awards. You can watch the video above.

Dame Natalie Massene said: “These designers and brands were chosen from hundreds of international names and they represent the most creative talent and innovative businesses of the year.”

Hosted by the British Fashion Council in partnership with Swarovski, one of the most fabulous fashion nights of the year will be held in the Royal Albert Hall in London on December 4.

Urban Luxe Brand category is especially strong with FENTY PUMA by Rihanna, Gosha Rubchinskiy, Off-White, Supreme and Vetements all nominated for the award.

See the full list of nominees below and let us know who you think has had the biggest impact on today’s fashion world in the comments below.

British Emerging Talent – Menswear

Ben Cottrell and Matthew Dainty for Cottweiler

Charles Jeffrey for Charles Jeffrey Loverboy

Henry Holland for House of Holland

Phoebe English for Phoebe English Man

Samuel Ross for A-Cold-Wall*


British Emerging Talent – Womenswear

Faustine Steinmetz for Faustine Steinmetz

Matty Bovan for Matty Bovan

Michael Halpern for Halpern

Natalia Alaverdian for A.W.A.K.E

Rejina Pyo for Rejina Pyo


Business Leader

Adrian Joffe for Dover Street Market

Guram Gvasalia for Vetements

José Neves for Farfetch

Marco Bizzarri for Gucci

Ruth and Tom Chapman for


Model of the Year

Adwoa Aboah

Bella Hadid

Gigi Hadid

Kaia Gerber

Winnie Harlow


Urban Luxe Brand

Fenty Puma by Rihanna

Gosha Rubchinskiy





Accessories Designer of the Year

Alessandro Michele for Gucci

Anthony Vaccarello for Saint Laurent

Demna Gvasalia for Balenciaga

Jonathan Anderson for Loewe

Stuart Vevers for Coach


British Designer of the Year – Menswear

Christopher Bailey MBE for Burberry

Craig Green for Craig Green

Grace Wales Bonner for Wales Bonner

Jonathan Anderson for JW Anderson

Martine Rose for Martine Rose


British Designer of the Year – Womenswear

Christopher Kane for Christopher Kane

Erdem Moralioglu for Erdem

Jonathan Anderson for JW Anderson

Roksanda Ilincic for Roksanda

Sarah Burton OBE for Alexander McQueen


Designer of the Year

Alessandro Michele for Gucci

Jonathan Anderson for Loewe

Maria Grazia Chiuri for Dior

Phoebe Philo for Céline

Raf Simons for Calvin Klein


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.