2019 CFDA Award Nominees Include Virgil Abloh, Heron Preston & More

By March 21, 2019Fashion News

The Nominees are In.

One of the biggest accolades in fashion, the annual CFDA awards set to take place later this year have just announced the nominees with big names such as Virgil, Heron & Marc Jacobs among the potential winners.

Chosen from a panel 1,500 CFDA members ranging from editors to retailers, stylists and other members – check out the full list of nominees below alongside pre-selected honourees below and stay tuned for the results following the June 3rd event.

Womenswear Designer of the Year

Brandon Maxwell
Marc Jacobs
Kate Mulleavy and Laura Mulleavy, Rodarte
Rosie Assoulin
Sander Lak, Sies Marjan

Menswear Designer of the Year

Mike Amiri, Amiri
Virgil Abloh, Off-White™
Kerby Jean-Raymond, Pyer Moss
Rick Owens
Thom Browne, Thom Browne New York

Accessory Designer of the Year

Jennifer Fisher, Jennifer Fisher Jewelry
Virgil Abloh, Off-White™
Tabitha Simmons
Telfar Clemens, Telfar
Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen, The Row

Emerging Designer of the Year

Emily Adams Bode, Bode
Beth Bugdaycay, Foundrae
Catherine Holstein, Khaite
Heron Preston
Sarah Staudinger and George Augusto, Staud

Valentino Garavani and Giancarlo Giammeti International Award:

Sarah Burton, Alexander McQueen

Founder’s Award in Honor of Eleanor Lambert:

Carine Roitfeld

Media Award in Honor of Eugenia Sheppard:

Lynn Yaeger

Positive Change Award:

Eileen Fisher

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.