CFDA Announces the Finalists for its 2020 Fashion Awards

By July 21, 2020Fashion News

Who are you backing?

Originally postponed indefinitely due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the Council of Fashion Designers of America has opened the voting for this year’s CFDA Fashion Awards. Without the ability to host a physical awards show, the winner will be announced via social media on September 14 to coincide with New York Fashion Week.

With six categories in total, see the nominations below and head to for more information.

American Womenswear Designer of the Year
Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row
Brandon Maxwell
Gabriela Hearst
Marc Jacobs
Tom Ford

American Menswear Designer of the Year
Emily Adams Bode for Bode
Kerby Jean-Raymond for Pyer Moss
Thom Browne
Todd Snyder
Tom Ford

American Accessories Designer of the Year
Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row
Gabriela Hearst
Jennifer Fisher for Jennifer Fisher Jewelry
Stuart Vevers for Coach
Telfar Clemens for Telfar

American Emerging Designer of the Year
Christopher John Rogers
Kenneth Nicholson
Peter Do
Reese Cooper
Sarah Staudinger and George Augusto for Staud

Global Women’s Designer of the Year
Daniel Lee for Bottega Veneta
Dries Van Noten
Miuccia Prada for Prada
Pierpaolo Piccioli for Valentino
Rick Owens

Global Men’s Designer of the Year
Craig Green
Dries Van Noten
Jonathan Anderson for Loewe
Kim Jones for Dior
Virgil Abloh for Louis Vuitton

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.