LVMH Prize 2017: Menswear Designers

By February 27, 2017Fashion News

Back in 2013, LVMH Prize was created to honour and support young fashion designers around the world. For this year’s fourth LVMH Prize, he jury is composed of 9 designers of LVMH houses. Marc Jacobs, Karl Lagerfeld, and Riccardo Tisci are all going to be joining LVHM this year’s jury. From pre-selected designers, 10 are going to represent menswear and 2 of them are devoted to ”unisex” fashion. These designers are now going to be invited to meet 45 international fashion experts and 8 finalists will be chosen on  March 2 and 3 in Paris.

Check out the pre-selected designers representing menswear and unisex below:

Abasi Rosborough – American designer

Angus Chiang – Taiwanese designer

Ambush – American designer based in Tokyo

BLINDNESS by JiSun Park – Korean designer based in Seoul

Charles Jeffrey Loverboy by Charles Jeffrey – English designer

Daniel w. Fletcher by Daniel Fletcher – English designer

GMBH by Serhat Isik – German collective

Jahnkoy by Maria Kazakova – Russian designer based in New York

Kozaburo by Kozaburo Akasaka – Japanese designer

Martine Rose Studios Limited by Martine Rose – English designer

Palomo Spain by Alejandro Gomez Palomo – Spanish designer based in New York

Sulvam by Teppei Fujita – Japanese designer

Leave a Reply

5 × 5 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.