Menu

Farida Fall/Winter 2016 Lookbook

Here is the amazing schedule for the Spring/Summer 2017 shows in London.

 

Friday, June 10, 2016
12:00 GMT / 7:00am EST – Topman Design
12:30 GMT / 7:30am EST – LCM Opening Event
13:00 GMT / 8:00am EST – Barbour
13:30 GMT / 8:30am EST – Phoebe English Man
14:00 GMT / 9:00am EST – Xander Zhou
14:30 – 17:00 GMT / 9:30 – 12:00am EST – Cottweiler
15:00 GMT / 10:00am EST – MAN
15:30 – 17:30 GMT / 10:00 – 12:30am EST – Universal Works
16:00 GMT / 11:00am EST – Bobby Abley
16:30 – 18:30 GMT / 11:30 – 1:30pm EST – Nigel Cabourn
17:00 GMT / 12:00am EST – Craig Green
17:30 – 19:30 GMT / 12:30 – 2:30pm EST – Private White V.C.
19:00 – 20:30 GMT / 2:00 – 3:30pm EST – Astrid Andersen
19:30 – 21:00 GMT / 2:30 – 4:00pm EST – CMMN SWDN

 

Saturday, June 11, 2016
9:00 – 11:00 GMT / 4:00 – 6:00am EST – Mackintosh
10:00 GMT / 5:00am EST – Agi & Sam
10:30 – 12:30 GMT / 5:30 – 7:30am EST – Berthold
11:00 GMT / 6:00am EST – Jermyn Street, St James’s
11:30 GMT / 6:30am EST – Nasir Mazhar
12:00 GMT / 7:00am EST – MCM X Christopher Raeburn
12:30 – 14:30 GMT / 7:30 – 9:30am EST – Hardy Amies
13:00 GMT / 8:00am EST – Tiger of Sweden
13:30 – 15:30 GMT / 8:30 – 10:30am EST – Fashion East Men’s Presentations
14:00 GMT / 9:00am EST – YMC
14:30 – 16:30 GMT / 9:30 – 11:30am EST – Qasimi SS17: Videogame Wars
15:00 GMT / 10:00am EST – Lou Dalton
16:00 GMT / 11:00am EST – Oliver Spencer
17:00 GMT / 12:00am EST – Casely-Hayford
18:00 GMT / 1:00pm EST – Cottweiler
18:30 – 20:30 GMT / 1:30 – 3:30pm EST – Thomas Pink
19:00 GMT / 2:00am EST – Matthew Miller
19:30 GMT / 2:30pm EST – Alex Mullins

 

Sunday, June 12, 2016
10:00 GMT / 5:00am EST – J.W.Anderson
10:30 – 12:30 GMT / 5:30 – 7:30am EST – Richard James
11:00 GMT / 6:00am EST – Margaret Howell
11:00 – 14:00 GMT / 6:00 – 9:00am EST – Joseph
11:30 – 13:30 GMT / 6:30 – 8:30am EST – Belstaff
12:00 GMT / 7:00am EST – Christopher Shannon
12:30 – 14:30 GMT / 7:30 – 9:30am EST – Turnbull & Asser
13:00 GMT / 8:00am EST – Wales Bonner
13:30 – 15:30 GMT / 8:30 – 10:30am EST – Pieter
14:00 GMT / 9:00am EST – Christopher Raeburn
14:30 – 16:30 GMT / 9:30 – 11:30am EST – Chester Barrie
15:00 GMT / 10:00am EST – Gieves & Hawkes
16:00 GMT / 11:00am EST – XIMONLEE presented by GQ CHINA
17:00 GMT / 12:00am EST – KTZ
18:00 GMT / 1:00pm EST – Sibling

 

Monday, June 13, 2016
9:30 – 13:30 GMT / 4:30 – 8:30am EST – Several
10:00 GMT / 5:00am EST – E. Tautz
10:00 – 14:00 GMT / 5:00 – 9:00am EST – John Smedley
10:30 – 12:30 GMT / 5:30 – 7:30am EST – Kiko Kostadinov
11:00 GMT / 6:00am EST – Maison MIHARA YASUHIRO
12:00 – 17:00 GMT / 7:00 – 12:00pm EST – Christopher Kane
12:00 GMT / 7:00am EST – Katie Eary
13:00 GMT / 8:00am EST – Coach
14:00 GMT / 9:00am EST – Liam Hodges
14:00 – 16:00 GMT / 9:00 – 11:00am EST – Thom Sweeney
15:00 – 16:30 GMT / 10:00 – 11:30am EST – Tourne de Transmission
16:00 GMT / 11:00am EST – SONGZIO



Farida questions genders in Fall/Winter 2016 lookbook

1

Over the past few years, the concepts of gender neutrality, fluidity and duality have been used, reused, misused and overused, leading the fashion sphere to wonder whether those ideas still made sense or not.

The case of Imran Malik’s Farida, a London-based clothing label, questions the concept of duality through the lens of soft fabrics (silk and cashmere pieces play the most important part of the Autumn/Winter 2016 lookbook) and pioneer cuts. While dynamic colours blend with soft designs, the “Duality” lookbook contrastingly strikes with the pastel palette of the last Spring/Summer 2016 collection. Click here to check Farida’s shop and collections.

2

 

345678910111213141516171819202122232425262728293031323334